Established in 1991 as a privately owned Irish Company, BMC Manufacturing's focus was on the supply of low voltage switchgear to the construction sector in Ireland. The portfolio of products provided by BMC expanded to include UPS and it now supplies product to the UK, mainland Europe and the Middle East.  A natural progression was to provide both a preventative and reactive service and maintenance offering to users of its equipment.  This has become an important part of the overall package available to customers and the ultimate owners of equipment manufactured and provided by BMC.

We operate from a 20,000 sq. ft. production facility in Ashbourne, manufacturing Low Voltage switchgear and Motor Control Centres. With its highly trained, experienced and dedicated staff, it provides a quality product and service for its customers. We recognise the need to keep up with developing technology, with this in mind we use the latest computer-based estimating, design and project management tools.

What we do

We design and manufacture custom built low voltage switchgear, motor control centres, power factor correction equipment and we provide single and three phase UPS systems. 
We deliver value and quality to our customers which they have come to expect from BMC.

Senior Management Profiles

Brendan Meehan
Managing Director

Email: bmeehan@bmcmfg.ie

Declan O'Neill
Production Director

Email: doneill@bmcmfg.ie

Colm Sheridan
Financial Controller

Email: csheridan@bmcmfg.ie

John Wade
Head of Engineering

Email: jwade@bmcmfg.ie

Ruth Lynch
Estimating Manager

Email: rlynch@bmcmfg.ie

Tom Wakely
Estimating Manager

Email: twakely@bmcmfg.ie

Michael Beggy
Production Manager

Email: mbeggy@bmcmfg.ie

Frank Cassidy
Procurement Manager

Email: fcassidy@bmcmfg.ie

Dalia Kymante
Office Manager

Email: dkymante@bmcmfg.ie

Latest News

BMC have the solution for your Micro Data Centre Requirements

The New Schneider SmartBunker Standalone Micro Data Centre from 3kVA to 8kVA 42U Pre-engineered and Factory Assembled Prefabricated Modules ar...

Read more
More News